Nakamura Wins 5th Speed Chess Championship

Nakamura Wins 5th Speed Chess Championship


This is a flash report. The full report is coming soon.

GM Hikaru Nakamura won the 2022 Speed Chess Championship, his fifth, by defeating GM Magnus Carlsen in an incredibly close final on Sunday. 

In our Game of the Day (annotations by GM Rafael Leitao), Carlsen strived to capitalize on his edge on the queenside while Nakamura craftily set up counterplay on the kingside. After a blunder by the world champion, the reigning Speed Chess Champion swiftly played a checkmating combination.

GM Rafael Leitao GotD

Final Score

All Games | Finals

Speed Chess Championship 2022 Bracket

The 2022 Speed Chess Championships Main Event started on November 23 and concluded on December 18. Top speed-chess players competed at three different time controls in a 16-player knockout as they vied for a share of the $100,000 prize fund along with the most prestigious title in online chess.

The likes of GMs Magnus Carlsen, Hikaru Nakamura, Ian Nepomniachtchi, Ding Liren, Nodirbek Abdusattorov, and many more battled it out to determine the 2022 speed chess champion.

Previous reports:


Source link

Tinggalkan Balasan