ChessKid Celebrates National Chess Day, Free Week Of Premium Features

ChessKid Celebrates National Chess Day, Free Week Of Premium Features

[ad_1]

Chess fans will have one more reason to celebrate National Chess Day, which falls on October 8 in 2022. From October 8 to October 16, ChessKid.com is offering free access to all of its premium features: unlimited lessons, puzzles, videos, and bots for children to sharpen their chess skills.

Designated by former U.S. President Gerald Ford in 1976, National Chess Day falls on the second Saturday of October every year and encourages individuals and groups to engage in a game of chess to help enhance their critical thinking skills.

Ford stated: “For both professionals and amateurs, chess is a game that sharpens the mind, tests human faculties and encourages healthy competition. It has captivated the attention of players and spectators worldwide and will continue to do so as long as competition and excellence challenge mankind.”

For both professionals and amateurs, chess is a game that sharpens the mind, tests human faculties and encourages healthy competition. 
— Former U.S. President Gerald Ford

This limited-time promotion coincides with ChessKid’s ‘Hour of Chess Week’ campaign, which encourages students to connect with each other and enjoy the benefits of chess. All participating schools will go in the draw to win the main prize worth up to $5,000  (500 annual ChessKid Gold memberships) as well as three more prize packages of 20 ChessKid Gold memberships (a $700 USD value). 

ChessKid CEO Carey Fan is a strong supporter of National Chess Day, and said: “National Chess Day is a great chance to enjoy this beautiful game. If you are the parent or guardian of a child who loves chess, or if you would like to introduce them to chess in a fun and accessible way, a week of free ChessKid Gold membership will give them all the tools they need to enjoy chess in a way that’s specifically targeted towards their age and experience level.”

National Chess Day Chess.com

In addition to having unlimited access to all ChessKid Gold features for the duration of the week, ChessKid users will also be able to participate in a special tournament starting on October 8 at 11:00 a.m. PT / 2:00 p.m. ET / 7:00 p.m. UK / 8:00 p.m. CET. The top 100 players in this event will receive three months of free ChessKid Gold membership, while the top 10 players will receive a full year.

A limited-time promo code (UNLOCK2022) is also available for the duration of the campaign, allowing users to get $10 USD off all one-year ChessKid Gold memberships.

Find out more information about National Chess Day and the accompanying celebrations in this announcement on the ChessKid website.

[ad_2]

Source link

Tinggalkan Balasan